Sometimes I wonder about my life

megr

“Sometimes I wonder about my life. I lead a small life – well, valuable, but small – and sometimes I wonder, do I do it because I like it, or because I haven’t been brave? So much of what I see reminds me of something I read in a book, when shouldn’t it be the other way around? I don’t really want an answer. I just want to send this cosmic question out into the void.”

I love, love, love the film You’ve Got Mail.  I think I can recite huge chunks of dialogue. It came out the Autumn (Fall!) we went to New York many years ago which I think made it even more special actually visiting places you see in the Movies.  Last night this quote came to me.  I’ve been doing a fair amount of personal journaling recently. Partly in order to decide in what way I would like to develop my own creative work and partly as a result of mum’s passing.  One step in the process has been to enrol on a wonderful e-course led by Meghan Genge called Magical Mornings.  I love Meghan. I loved how honest and centred she is. And I am loving the e-course.  I am really delving deep down to see what magic there is around me, how it I am affected by it and how I can move that forward into my work and my life.  Whilst working on one of the exercises last night I came to the conclusion that I needed to be braver (which is when the above quote came to me). I need to take chances and have adventures!  That sounds equally exciting and scary to me.  Now, let me reassure you, my adventures won’t involve SAS survival skills (I hope!) or the services of Bear Grylls (shame!) but they will still be adventures to me.  Gentle adventures – at least I’ll start off with gentle ones and who knows where that will lead.

As part of the course Meghan shared the following link where she was interviewed by another lovely lady called Jamie Ridler. Click here to visit the interview. Meghan Genge is a storyteller, a teacher and author of the inspirational novel, Unfurl. After learning very early how precious life is, she started a journey that involved many leaps of faith and a firm belief in magic. She has taught in classrooms, retreat centres, lecture halls, and beside campfires, and now knows for sure that the most powerful way to reach the soul is by telling it a story. As story telling is at the core of my own work the interview just spoke to me. I hope you enjoy it too.

I am off to St Ives for a few days at the weekend so I will count that as my first gentle adventure and even try to do something brave whilst I’m down there – like going into a pub on my own! (something which is very scary for me!)  I will check back with you on my return.

Have a great weekend all!

Sending much love xxx

 

4 thoughts on “Sometimes I wonder about my life

  1. Such a lovely and interesting piece Corinne – full of warmth and many thruths and insights …… Enjoy your break and gentle adventure in Cornwall – you deserve it. Much love 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

