deckchairs

I can’t believe how quickly May has passed and June is right around the corner. Which also means it is the Contemporary Craft Fair at Bovey Tracey soon (10-12 June) – I am hoping to go as a customer (It is one of my aims to have a stall here one year – I keep applying but no joy as yet) However I do love visiting and seeing all the lovely work on show such as Esther Connon (see below)

Esther-Connon-holding-page

I love her work. I met her a couple of years ago when we were both at the Cornwall Design Fair. I love the magical quality her work has and I bought a couple of prints which I just adore.

Also exhibiting at Bovey is Lindsey Tyson (see below) who I was next to at MADEBrighton last year.

lindseytyson

And another favourite is Anya Keeley (see below) whose quirky style I just love.

anyakeeley

I’m getting excited about it just writing this!

So I hope I have introduced you to some people you may not yet have come across – please let me know of anyone whose work you really love that may be new to me. I always love finding new artists to admire.

Have a great bank holiday weekend and I’ll see you back here in June!

 

One thought on “A sign of age!

Leave a Reply

